Not enough AI traffic

We can help getting more planes in your sky.

Moderator: Moderating Team

Post Reply
User avatar
Garyck
Pilot
Posts: 141
Joined: 04 Jul 2009, 20:32
Location: Liverpool, UK
Contact:

Not enough AI traffic

Post by Garyck » 04 Sep 2009, 16:04

I have downloaded loads of packages for FS9 from World of AI, they work, but the levels of traffic seem ways off where it shold be, Is there something I need to download to have more traffic at the gates? When I had this for FSX, it was very busy, with far fewer AI packages. Hope this makes sence.

Gary
Image
Image

flybywire22
Pilot
Posts: 221
Joined: 22 Aug 2008, 02:06
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Contact:

Re: Not enough AI traffic

Post by flybywire22 » 04 Sep 2009, 16:25

Do you have your traffic turned all the way up?
Image

User avatar
Garyck
Pilot
Posts: 141
Joined: 04 Jul 2009, 20:32
Location: Liverpool, UK
Contact:

Re: Not enough AI traffic

Post by Garyck » 04 Sep 2009, 16:45

I have it set to 100%, I was wondering if I have to maybe update timetables or something. . . . .
:? :?
Image
Image

NWADC9
Pilot
Posts: 5845
Joined: 11 Mar 2005, 23:27
Location: Pittsburgh

Re: Not enough AI traffic

Post by NWADC9 » 04 Sep 2009, 16:58

Not enough gates. Default FSX has almost all of the real world gates; FS9 has a very small fraction of it.
Image

User avatar
Garyck
Pilot
Posts: 141
Joined: 04 Jul 2009, 20:32
Location: Liverpool, UK
Contact:

Re: Not enough AI traffic

Post by Garyck » 04 Sep 2009, 17:19

Is there anyway of updating scenary (freeware) to get more gates then? Sorry to be a pain
Image
Image

RatherBFlyin
Moderator
Posts: 3086
Joined: 09 Jan 2005, 06:52
Location: Apex, NC
Contact:

Re: Not enough AI traffic

Post by RatherBFlyin » 04 Sep 2009, 18:50

There are a lot of freeware AFCAD files for FS9 airports that will increase the number of gates available. Just do some looking around on AVSIM or FlightSim. The number of AFCAD files for FSX is increasing as well.

Post Reply