Installing AI

We can help getting more planes in your sky.

Moderator: Moderating Team

Post Reply
crj200dispatcher
Pilot
Posts: 159
Joined: 09 Jan 2009, 03:40
Location: Celina, Ohio/Indianapolis Indiana
Contact:

Installing AI

Post by crj200dispatcher » 15 Jan 2009, 13:27

First of all thanks for the installation tips of AI, so I am going to install this weekend. But my question is, I am not very computer literate, and I need to install Microsoft Net 2.0 first.

My question is where do I save Microsoft Net 2.0, when I run the program. My computer has version 1.0

Thanks
Image

User avatar
COA413
Pilot
Posts: 2362
Joined: 10 Mar 2006, 00:40
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Contact:

Re: Installing AI

Post by COA413 » 15 Jan 2009, 16:24

I don't fully understand your question. I don't remember needing to really save anything. Maybe you are talking about the .exe download. Just save it to your desktop and then run the install .exe and it should install on its own.

DMM200
Management
Posts: 1403
Joined: 05 Oct 2008, 05:26
Location: Long Island, New York
Contact:

Re: Installing AI

Post by DMM200 » 15 Jan 2009, 23:19

Ben, he's trying to install WOAI I believe, as that application requires the .net framework.

Gary, just go to WOAI.com and follow the instructions on the page provided, after you install the .net 2.0 framework (which can be found here)

It doesn't matter where you save the .Net framework, but I suggest saving it in your documents.

By the way, the installer can be found on the AI traffic page (both the new one and the old one), or here.
Image
Thanks Fraser Jeffery for the beautiful avatar!
Check out the latest SimAirline.net news in Viewpoint

crj200dispatcher
Pilot
Posts: 159
Joined: 09 Jan 2009, 03:40
Location: Celina, Ohio/Indianapolis Indiana
Contact:

Re: Installing AI

Post by crj200dispatcher » 16 Jan 2009, 01:48

Thats it David...Thanks.
Image

Post Reply