Tu-144?

Problems getting an aircraft to work? We can help.

Moderator: Moderating Team

Post Reply
User avatar
flyingking12093
Pilot
Posts: 283
Joined: 24 Jul 2009, 04:56
Location: Minneapolis Minnesota
Contact:

Tu-144?

Post by flyingking12093 » 19 Sep 2009, 17:37

Hey I've been trying to fly the Tu-144 and It's fun in all but... Whenever I fly it and I'm parked or anything. It just starts to pull back until it's as far back as it is possible like this...

http://i649.photobucket.com/albums/uu21 ... -40-71.jpg

Is there anyway that this can be fixed?
Bryan O'Fallon

Image
*What touchdown zone?*
Huge thanks to Fraser for the banner
Youtube, Flight simulations, Facebook

Tom Alder
Pilot
Posts: 456
Joined: 11 Feb 2007, 16:04
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Tu-144?

Post by Tom Alder » 19 Sep 2009, 17:42

It seems that the payload is not balanced correctly. In Flight Simulator, go to the Fuel + Payload section and try changing around the amounts of payload, using the Center of Gravity diagram next to it to help you work out what is right.
Flights: 700 Hours: 3401:52 Miles: 1,468,840
* Read the latest SimAirline.net news and updates at Viewpoint *

User avatar
flyingking12093
Pilot
Posts: 283
Joined: 24 Jul 2009, 04:56
Location: Minneapolis Minnesota
Contact:

Re: Tu-144?

Post by flyingking12093 » 19 Sep 2009, 17:55

I did that and It said that the COG was in the middle where it's supposed to be
Bryan O'Fallon

Image
*What touchdown zone?*
Huge thanks to Fraser for the banner
Youtube, Flight simulations, Facebook

User avatar
maverick10
Pilot
Posts: 168
Joined: 10 Aug 2009, 12:30
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Tu-144?

Post by maverick10 » 19 Sep 2009, 17:57

Isn't there a update for a new CFG file or anything?
Image
''Many thanks to Fraser Jeffery for making this banner.''

Tom Alder
Pilot
Posts: 456
Joined: 11 Feb 2007, 16:04
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Tu-144?

Post by Tom Alder » 19 Sep 2009, 19:14

flyingking12093 wrote:I did that and It said that the COG was in the middle where it's supposed to be
Well, in that case, try making the COG towards the front of the aircraft.
Flights: 700 Hours: 3401:52 Miles: 1,468,840
* Read the latest SimAirline.net news and updates at Viewpoint *

RatherBFlyin
Moderator
Posts: 3086
Joined: 09 Jan 2005, 06:52
Location: Apex, NC
Contact:

Re: Tu-144?

Post by RatherBFlyin » 20 Sep 2009, 00:11

Isn't there an airport somewhere with a model of one of those aircraft perched like that so it looks like it's taking off over the road? :P

User avatar
Dennis
Management/Moderator
Posts: 2861
Joined: 03 Jan 2007, 16:40
Location: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Contact:

Re: Tu-144?

Post by Dennis » 20 Sep 2009, 00:45

RatherBFlyin wrote:Isn't there an airport somewhere with a model of one of those aircraft perched like that so it looks like it's taking off over the road? :P
I think you are referring to LHR, but now it's an EK A380 8) We can safely say that it isn't SXM, like on the screenshot. :lol:
Image
^^Courtesy of Fraser Jeffery. To SimAirline.net. It's been a blast!^^
*Click on the banner for the latest on Viewpoint, the official SimAirline.net blog*

User avatar
Samuel Arnold
Management
Posts: 1774
Joined: 14 May 2006, 10:17
Location: Picton, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Tu-144?

Post by Samuel Arnold » 20 Sep 2009, 02:02

flyingking12093 wrote:Hey I've been trying to fly the Tu-144 and It's fun in all but... Whenever I fly it and I'm parked or anything. It just starts to pull back until it's as far back as it is possible like this...

http://i649.photobucket.com/albums/uu21 ... -40-71.jpg

Is there anyway that this can be fixed?
Why is it on the grass? Makes me think you were trying to copy the aircraft at Heathrow.

Are the developers still able to be contacted? You could e-mail them and ask about it.
Image
|| Signature banner by Fraser Jeffery ||
Samuel Arnold | Virtual Airline Manager - ANA Virtual, Varig Virtual
samuel.arnold@simairline.net | AIM: SamArnold960

User avatar
flyingking12093
Pilot
Posts: 283
Joined: 24 Jul 2009, 04:56
Location: Minneapolis Minnesota
Contact:

Re: Tu-144?

Post by flyingking12093 » 20 Sep 2009, 05:29

Samuel Arnold wrote:
flyingking12093 wrote:Hey I've been trying to fly the Tu-144 and It's fun in all but... Whenever I fly it and I'm parked or anything. It just starts to pull back until it's as far back as it is possible like this...

http://i649.photobucket.com/albums/uu21 ... -40-71.jpg

Is there anyway that this can be fixed?
Why is it on the grass? Makes me think you were trying to copy the aircraft at Heathrow.

Are the developers still able to be contacted? You could e-mail them and ask about it.
Yeah that was kinda the point :) I don't know if they are. I got it off of here a long time ago (1-1 1/2 years)
Bryan O'Fallon

Image
*What touchdown zone?*
Huge thanks to Fraser for the banner
Youtube, Flight simulations, Facebook

RatherBFlyin
Moderator
Posts: 3086
Joined: 09 Jan 2005, 06:52
Location: Apex, NC
Contact:

Re: Tu-144?

Post by RatherBFlyin » 20 Sep 2009, 19:42

Heathrow had the Concorde on display. There's an airport somewhere that has a TU-144 on display in much that same pose.

Tom Alder
Pilot
Posts: 456
Joined: 11 Feb 2007, 16:04
Location: Atlanta, GA

Re: Tu-144?

Post by Tom Alder » 20 Sep 2009, 20:30

RatherBFlyin wrote:Heathrow had the Concorde on display. There's an airport somewhere that has a TU-144 on display in much that same pose.
Im guessing it's somewhere in Russia? :)
Flights: 700 Hours: 3401:52 Miles: 1,468,840
* Read the latest SimAirline.net news and updates at Viewpoint *

User avatar
flyingking12093
Pilot
Posts: 283
Joined: 24 Jul 2009, 04:56
Location: Minneapolis Minnesota
Contact:

Re: Tu-144?

Post by flyingking12093 » 20 Sep 2009, 22:55

Well Paris has an AF Concorde. I also think it has a tu-144. I'm not quite sure
Bryan O'Fallon

Image
*What touchdown zone?*
Huge thanks to Fraser for the banner
Youtube, Flight simulations, Facebook

User avatar
Aaron Robinson
Administrator
Posts: 3747
Joined: 07 Jan 2005, 18:14
Location: Atlanta, GA
Contact:

Re: Tu-144?

Post by Aaron Robinson » 21 Sep 2009, 00:04

Tom Alder wrote:
RatherBFlyin wrote:Heathrow had the Concorde on display. There's an airport somewhere that has a TU-144 on display in much that same pose.
Im guessing it's somewhere in Russia? :)
Sinsheim, next to a Concorde.

http://www.airliners.net/photo/Tupolev- ... 0676346/L/
Aaron Robinson | Managing Director and Owner
aaron.robinson@simairline.net | AIM: SimAirlineNet
Read the latest SimAirline.net news and updates at Viewpoint
SimAirline.net on Facebook and LinkedIn

User avatar
flyingking12093
Pilot
Posts: 283
Joined: 24 Jul 2009, 04:56
Location: Minneapolis Minnesota
Contact:

Re: Tu-144?

Post by flyingking12093 » 21 Sep 2009, 02:29

Aaron Robinson wrote:
Tom Alder wrote:
RatherBFlyin wrote:Heathrow had the Concorde on display. There's an airport somewhere that has a TU-144 on display in much that same pose.
Im guessing it's somewhere in Russia? :)
Sinsheim, next to a Concorde.

http://www.airliners.net/photo/Tupolev- ... 0676346/L/
OH that's where it is! :shock: I remember seeing the photos of it but I didn't know exactly where it was.
Bryan O'Fallon

Image
*What touchdown zone?*
Huge thanks to Fraser for the banner
Youtube, Flight simulations, Facebook

User avatar
Dennis
Management/Moderator
Posts: 2861
Joined: 03 Jan 2007, 16:40
Location: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Contact:

Re: Tu-144?

Post by Dennis » 21 Sep 2009, 02:58

I knew it was the German airport, but I thought Tim meant a Russian airport. :|
Image
^^Courtesy of Fraser Jeffery. To SimAirline.net. It's been a blast!^^
*Click on the banner for the latest on Viewpoint, the official SimAirline.net blog*

DMM200
Management
Posts: 1403
Joined: 05 Oct 2008, 05:26
Location: Long Island, New York
Contact:

Re: Tu-144?

Post by DMM200 » 21 Sep 2009, 04:55

Doesn't that place have a Lufthansa 742 posed like that as well?
Image
Thanks Fraser Jeffery for the beautiful avatar!
Check out the latest SimAirline.net news in Viewpoint

RatherBFlyin
Moderator
Posts: 3086
Joined: 09 Jan 2005, 06:52
Location: Apex, NC
Contact:

Re: Tu-144?

Post by RatherBFlyin » 22 Sep 2009, 05:18

I could have sworn it was posed to look like it was taking off over the road leading into the airport. It may have been a military aircraft, though. Have no idea where I saw the picture, but I know it was a Russian aircraft.

Post Reply